The Human Immunology Core is now fully open for new or ongoing projects prioritized by the HIC in accordance with Penn's Research Resumption Plan and PSOM policies.

Primary cell ordering has resumed with one donor on Tuesday and one donor on Thursday, every week. Details are provided when you click on "primary cells" on the "requesting services" tab.

Sample processing cut-off times are strictly observed. Please e-mail Ling Zhao (lingzh@pennmedicine.upenn.edu) for additional policies and specific directions, or questions about project prioritization.

For cellular immunology assays please e-mail Ling Zhao (lingzh@pennmedicine.upenn.edu) regarding new projects, or project resumption or prioritization.

For molecular immunology assays please e-mail Wenzhao Meng (wmeng@pennmedicine.upenn.edu) regarding new projects, or project resumption or prioritization.

For COVID-19 projects, please e-mail Nina Luning Prak (luning@pannmedicine.upenn.edu).

  • Home
  • Contact Information

Contact Information

Service

Email

Location

Primary Lymphocyte Procurementcells@pennmedicine.upenn.edu215-746-1409Rm 8-178, Smilow BuildingFollow Us on Twitter
Cellular Immunology Assays
Digital ELISA
ELISA
Luminex Assay
Flow Cytometry
Specimen Processing/Crypreservation
Clinical Trial Support
lingzh@pennmedicine.upenn.edu215-573-4322Rm 410-412, Stellar Chance Labs
Moleculer Immunology and Immune Repertoire Profilewmeng@pennmedicine.upenn.edu215-573-5769Rm 408, Stellar Chance Labs
Limited numbers of frozen cells are available, interested parties should contact James Riley: rileyj@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

HIC Leadership

Phone

Email

Scientific Director

Nina Luning Prak, MD, PhD215-746-5768luning@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Technical Director

Ling Zhao, MD, PhD215-573-4322lingzh@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Primary Cells

James Riley, Ph.D.215-573-7546/ 215-573-8590rileyj@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

HIC Staff Members

Hong KongResearch Specialisthongkong@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Yangzhu DuResource Technologistydu@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Hongen (Solomon) WangResource Technologisthongenwa@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Zhen-yu HuangResource Technologistzyh@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Zheng CuiResource Technologistzhengcui@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Fang LiuResource TechnologistFangliu6@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Xiaomei (Karen) LiuResource TechnologistXiaomei.Liu@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Racheli Ben ShimolResource TechnologistRacheli.Shimol@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Specimen Shipping Address

Attn: Hongen (Solomon) Wang

University of Pennsylvania

Stellar Chance Labs, Rm 412

Philadelphia, PA 19104

Telephone: 215-573-5367

Email:  hongenwa@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Primary Human Leukocytes Pick-Up

Find Map Here

3400 Civic Center Boulevard

8-177 TRC Building

Office Telephone: 215-746-1409

Email: cells@pennmedicine.upenn.edu