HIC opens Monday to Friday from 9am-5pm, except for University defined holidays.

To schedule sample processing: Please email Dr. Ling Zhao (lingzh@pennmedicine.upenn.edu) weekly sample schedule on or before Friday of the preceding week (please include Study PI, UPCC#, sample ID, blood draw/tissue biopsy date and approximate time that samples will be dropped off). Samples received outside of our posted cut-off times require approval at least 24 hours in advance of receipt and additional charges will apply as detailed below.

  1. Same-day processing cut off time: 1:00 PM Monday-Friday. In order to schedule lab staff, samples that need to be processed on the same day that are received after our cut-off time of 1 PM must be pre-approved by Ling Zhao. These samples will incur an after-hours processing fee.
  2. Next-day processing cut off time: 5:00 PM Monday-Thursday. Samples received after 1 PM, but by or before 5 PM, will be processed on the next business day.
  3. Samples received on Friday between 1-5 PM: We offer next-day processing on samples received on Friday between 1 PM and 5 PM, if pre-approved by Ling Zhao. Processing of these samples will incur an after-hours processing fee.
  • Home
  • Contact Information

Contact Information

Service

Email

Location

Primary Lymphocyte Procurementcells@pennmedicine.upenn.edu215-746-1409Rm 8-178, Smilow BuildingFollow Us on Twitter
Cellular Immunology Assays
Digital ELISA
ELISA
Luminex Assay
Flow Cytometry
Specimen Processing/Crypreservation
Clinical Trial Support
lingzh@pennmedicine.upenn.edu215-573-4322Rm 410-412, Stellar Chance Labs
Moleculer Immunology and Immune Repertoire Profilewmeng@pennmedicine.upenn.edu215-573-5769Rm 408, Stellar Chance Labs
Limited numbers of frozen cells are available, interested parties should contact James Riley: rileyj@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

HIC Leadership

Phone

Email

Scientific Director

Nina Luning Prak, MD, PhD215-746-5768luning@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Technical Director

Ling Zhao, MD, PhD215-573-4322lingzh@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Primary Cells

James Riley, Ph.D.215-573-7546/ 215-573-8590rileyj@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

HIC Staff Members

Hong KongResearch Specialisthongkong@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Yangzhu DuResource Technologistydu@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Hongen (Solomon) WangResource Technologisthongenwa@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Zhen-yu HuangResource Technologistzyh@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Zheng CuiResource Technologistzhengcui@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Fang LiuResource TechnologistFangliu6@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Xiaomei (Karen) LiuResource TechnologistXiaomei.Liu@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Racheli Ben ShimolResource TechnologistRacheli.Shimol@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Specimen Shipping Address

Attn: Hongen (Solomon) Wang

University of Pennsylvania

Stellar Chance Labs, Rm 412

Philadelphia, PA 19104

Telephone: 215-573-5367

Email:  hongenwa@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Primary Human Leukocytes Pick-Up

Find Map Here

3400 Civic Center Boulevard

8-177 TRC Building

Office Telephone: 215-746-1409

Email: cells@pennmedicine.upenn.edu